Ceremony participants were Judy Lloyd - Essay Organizer, Mimi Evans, Spencer Carter, Mayor Abram Wilson, Trevor Carter, Jessica Liddy, Sachandra Kalvakota, Saicharitha Kalvakota, Varshini Sitarama, and Karen Stepper - Exchange Club President
9-11 Student essay contest winners

The San Ramon City Council meeting was the setting for a recognition ceremony for the winners of the Exchange Club of the San Ramon Valley's 9-11 essay contest. Open to all students, essays were submitted from 8 different schools in the school district with the topic, "Tell Your Story - What If You Were There on 9-11?"

Middle & high school winners: 1st Place ($300) Gautam Ramesh, 2nd Place ($200) Mimi Evans, 3rd Place ($100) Spencer Carter, Honorable Mention Trevor Carter, Honorable Mention Jessica Liddy.

Elementary school winners: 1st Place ($100) Varshini Sitarama, 2nd Place ($50) Sachandra Kalvakota, 3rd Place ($25) Saicharitha Kalvakota.